Kenya, Sierra Leone, sign seven agreements following bilateral talks at State House, Nairobi

for Tv47 Digital May 30, 2022, 10:35 PM
tv47 digital state house

President Uhuru Kenyatta and his visiting Sierra Leonean counterpart President Julius Maada Bio on Monday, 30th May 2022 at State House, Nairobi led their respective delegations in bilateral talks after which, seven agreements were signed.

These agreements are on the Establishment of a Joint Commission for Cooperation, a Memorandum of Understanding on Political and Diplomatic Consultations, Trade and Investment, Cooperation in the Field of Wildlife Tourism, Gender Equality and Women Empowerment, Cooperation in the Field of Culture and Arts, and Cooperation in the Field of Youth Affairs.

President Kenyatta was accompanied to the talks by Cabinet Secretaries Dr Fred Matiang'i (Interior), Amb Raychelle Omamo (Foreign Affairs), Amb Amina Mohamed (Sports), Joe Mucheru (ICT), Prof Margaret Kobia (Public Service), and Betty Maina (Trade).

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

Comment below

Latest Stories

Recommended Stories