UDA official Antony Mwaura is the new KRA Chairperson as President Ruto makes new appointments

for Tv47 Digital November 18, 2022, 11:54 AM
President Ruto's new appointments
President William Ruto during a thanksgiving church service in Kabarnet, Baringo County on November 13, 2022.

In Summary

  • President William has made new appointments to several state agencies.
  • Among the beneficiaries is Anthony Maina Mwaura, former Athletics Kenya Federation President Jackson Tuei and former Taita Taveta Governor John Mruttu.

President William Ruto has made several appointments to various state agencies.

In a gazette notice dated Friday, November 18, President Ruto appointed new persons who are expected to serve in their roles for a period of three years effective immediately.

In the new appointments, United Democratic Alliance (UDA) Party National Elections Board (NEB) Chairperson Anthony Ng’ang’a Mwaura is now the chairperson of the Kenya Revenue Authority, taking over from Francis Muthaura.

Others who were appointed by the Head of State are Hamisi Mwashobo Mwaguya (Chairperson of the Board of the Kenya Maritime Authority), David Wamatsi Omusotsi (Chairperson of the Council of Kenya Utalii College), and Halima Yusuf Mucheke (Chairperson of the Board of the Tourism Regulatory Authority).

Also appointed are Lt. Gen. (Rtd) Joseph Kiptoo Kasaon (Chairperson of the Board of the Kenya Meat Commission), James Waore Dianga (Chairperson of the Lake Basin Development Authority), and Gen. (Rtd) Jackson Tuei (Chairperson of the Sports, Arts and Social Development).

Likewise, Agriculture Cabinet Secretary Mithika Linturi has appointed former Taita Taveta Governor John Mruttu as a member and Chairperson of the Board of the Agricultural Finance Corporation.

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

Comment below

Latest Stories

Recommended Stories