"We knew them, they lack a stand!" - Kioni slams Jubilee MPs who met Ruto at State House

for Tv47 Digital January 25, 2023, 01:24 PM
Uhuru cannot undo the handing over because he does not want to stain his hands. TV47
Jeremiah Kioni says that whereas Uhuru Kenyatta is Azimio's chairperson, Raila Odinga is the party leader and the buck stops with him. PHOTO/COURTESY

In Summary

  • Jubilee Secretary General Jeremiah Kioni says that whereas Uhuru Kenyatta is Azimio La Umoja One Kenya's chairperson, Raila Odinga is the coalition party leader and the buck stops with him with regards to its activities.
  • According to Kioni, he was not surprised by a section of Jubilee MPs that were hosted in State House by President Ruto on Monday.

Former Ndaragwa MP Jeremiah Kioni now says that he is not surprised at all after a section of Jubilee Party MPs visited President William Ruto at State House, Nairobi.

Kioni, who is the Jubilee Party Secretary General, says that from the onset, some leaders within the Azimio La Umoja One Kenya Coalition have always shown a tendency of not having a strong stand.

"The behaviour of some of the Members of Parliament did not surprise us. Even during the campaigns, we could see people who were conflicted," he said in an interview with a local media house.

Kioni added: "These are people we keep nursing, helping to move on. Maybe later in life, they will stabilise in what they believe in and where they want to belong."

State House meeting

After the meeting with Jubilee MPs, President Ruto said that all elected leaders must work together to deliver the agenda of the people of Kenya. He also reiterated that the country cannot move forward if other leaders are left behind.

"We must build a bigger and better team that will work together to effectively prosecute the agenda of the people of Kenya. We cannot move our country forward by leaving others behind," he said.

Those present included; EALA MP Kanini Kega, Nominated MP Sabina Chege, Irene Njoki (Bahati), Zachary Kwenya Thuku ( Kinangop), Shadrach Mwiti ( Douth Imenti), Mark Mwenje ( Embakasi West), Amos Mwago ( Starehe), Dan Karitho ( Igembe Central), Stanley Muthama (Lamu West) and Joseph Githuku (Lamu Senator).

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

Comment below

Latest Stories

Recommended Stories